Petpotpetpot

So amusing to hold conversations with Eyshan these days. I love how I am being reminded to constantly watch my language and actions around him. He really absorbs them words up like a sponge. It is also hilarious to witness him being a little Elvy. There are days where he goes, “Wow, this is amazing!” “Good morning my baby!” (I say this every morning to him and now he says it to little Eijaz once he wakes up, seriously my heart melts hearing it) or “Eh malu, you cannot show this to others” – of course, the last statement is in relation to private parts.

Yes, there are days where he goes all commando right after a shower or pee and ta-dah! he decides to show off to everyone in the house. No matter how many times I tell him not to. Sigh boys.

Anyway, he catches on to our dialogues really fast. I hear him mimicking our daily sentences most days and the best part is he remembers it well enough to repeat them accurately when the time calls for it.

Like the other time where he had to make a big step to avoid falling into the small drain, I could see how he was actually a bit apprehensive in doing so. Like, “Oh no, will I fall if I do it?” kinda statements were floating in his head, I bet. So I cheered him on and said, “C’mon you can do this sayang! Stretch your leg and you’ll be safe!” True enough he managed to (actually the longkang also not that big lah hehe).

Next day, the same thing happened and before I could even become his cheerleader, I heard him mutter to himself, “I can do this, I can do this.” And jumped he did confidently, with a proud grin on his face.

Whoa at that point of time, macam goosebumps sey. I was kind of astounded because I really did not expect that motivational self-talk almost immediately. Dawned on me that kids absorb things so fast and every single second is actually a teachable moment.

Still learning to be the best mother to my kids…and I dare say, my teachers in this field are definitely my children.❤

Leave a Reply

