Emo Nemo

There are a thousand things I love about my husband, but the best one has got to be how he willingly embraces the choices I make without any kind of judgement. Never the type to violently object to them, providing a sense of assurance that he knows exactly what I am doing. He gives me the appropriate space necessary and most importantly, trusts me well to know that I am entitled to my own decisions.

He rarely breathes down his expectations on me…to say that we are extremely alike in thinking is not a fact definitely, we are worlds apart sometimes, but I like how we respect each other’s mindset.

There have been so many occasions whereby I am thankful he walks along with me in the plans and decisions I make. Not ahead, not behind, but just right beside me, holding my hand…

Thank you Sadiq. I love you.

Leave a Reply

