32 Weeks

Down with a nasty throat inflammation means that my voice resembles a frog now, or as my dear Mister aptly says it, “Eh malam you night shift kat Lorong Bekukong, eh?” Kong asam punya husband. Immunity very low these days, so cannot help it, especially since little E has been battling with an almost week long phlegmy cough. My heart aches a little bit whenever I hear him coughing because I know how exasperating it can feel like. At least, us adults can attempt to cough out all the yucky phlegm…so these days and nights, I’d just rub his back, hoping some magic will happen in between.

He’s still a ball of sugar, (sick or not, his battery does not seem to run out of energy not surprisingly) currently his favourite antics are acting out the whole of Boboiboy’s characters in some pseudo taekwondo/silat/taichi moves. Just the other day during my girlfriend’s wedding, he acted them out near the huge space in front of the dais and some of the makciks were too tickled by his actions.

Hahahaha and if I may add, Sadiq has even repetitively asked me in a deadpan manner, “I nak tanya. Seriously you, time pregnant dengan Eyshan, you makan apa nie?” Erupted into laughter, no less. Kong asam punya husband.

So right now, he envisions his secondborn to be different like Eyshan, possibly the more relax jack kinda boy. I tell him yeah sure, we all know every child is going to be different but hey, I sure look forward to energizer bunnies. In fact, I actually foresee them teaming up and scheming against us parents in the near future… Good luck to us certainly, double trouble from the dynamic duo. Insya’Allah.

Currently at 56.9kg and I believe I’m much heavier than when I was with Eyshan at 32 weeks. Even my gynae let slip about how baby’s tummy during measurements is a little gedempol. We also had the 3D scan done yesterday and baby was doing a little salute. Masya’Allah I get goosebumps just thinking about this beauty in me. May you grow strong and healthy as always, my handsome little hero.❤

Leave a Reply

