Eid Is Coming

It’s almost nearing the end of Ramadhan. Today marks the 2nd last day of our fasting month and although it’s cliched to say the usual phrase “how time flies”, time sure is a bullet train. I’m definitely proud of myself for possessing such strength to continue fasting despite being in a ‘weak’ position – nursing a toddler and being pregnant – that looking back, I wonder where all that willpower came from. I did not fast for 3 days only. What an amazing achievement, really.

Truly, Allah swt does not burden a soul more than he can bear. Syukur alhamdulillah.

Anyway, it will be our little man’s 3rd Syawal with us. We have bought new clothes (in fact we purchased his essentials first, followed by daddy then me), spring cleaned our room to no end (reshuffled some of the furniture’s position and glad to say, we have more floor space now), changed to new sheets and curtains…

Can’t believe we completed it all last weekend and I must add that my husband is such a clean freak and I’m so thankful to be married to him. Opposites attract, you see, so at least I know he’s very reliable when it comes to our own house chores in the near future. :p

Looking forward to the celebrations but of course, sad that Ramadhan will be leaving us so soon. We can never know if we will get to experience this blessed month again. Taqabbal Allahu minna wa minkum. May Allah swt accept our good deeds from you and me.

Leave a Reply

