My Heart Outside My Body

We have started spring cleaning to welcome our little hunk in a …..month and a day’s time! Tomorrow is the 19th already which means baby will be here before we even know it.

I’m praying hard that he will arrive in June, simply because it’s the daddy to-be’s birthday month as well. I tease Sadiq every single time about this, “see, when baby comes out in June, I technically have the immunity from buying presents for you ‘cos I would have given you the most precious one and other presents simply won’t match up…….”

Of course, Sadiq will just turn a deaf ear to all that. But really, I’ve been sweet talking to my little boy to come out next month, it’d be even sweeter if he comes out on Sadiq’s birthday itself (25 June) which is absolutely not impossible since my EDD is 19 June, but hey melampau pulak kan ask for too much hehe…

What’s most important is he comes out whenever he’s ready. Allah is the best of planners, I know I’ll be in good hands when the time comes, in shaa Allah.

So yeah, back to spring cleaning for our little one. We have bought storage from Ikea for baby’s cute stuff and started on the laundry so far. Caught myself staring at the piles of tiny clothes the other day, it’s so surreal that I’m gonna be dressing up our baby boy in time to come.

I am going to be a mother and this quote sums up perfectly just how I have been feeling the past months.

“Making the decision to have a child – it’s momentous. It is to decide forever to have your heart go walking around outside your body.” – Elizabeth Stone

Leave a Reply

