Tummy Talk

Oh wow, it’s been almost 3 months since I have neglected this space. Time just flies when you’re having fun and in my case, it’s been loads of fun caring for the little one in my tummy.

Baby is 34 weeks and 2 days old today ……how fast right!? It’s less than three weeks to full term, which means that by 29 May onwards, I’m actually good to ‘pop’ anytime. In shaa Allah.

Many have been asking me how I feel right now and whoa, the last time I felt this way was probably when I was counting down to my wedding. I’ve been blessed with a smooth pregnancy so far so I cannot be anymore grateful. Sure, the aches and nausea have been my very good friends for the past eight months or so, but hey, what’s a little sacrifice… Hehe, especially when it comes to welcoming my precious gift into the world soon enough.🙂

Sadiq and I have been getting all the essentials and it would also be time for me soon to prepare my hospital birth bag in a few days’ time. We have agreed to leave it in the car for standby purposes.

And as I am typing this down, my little hunk is extra active right now… It’s as if he knows that he will be out soon…🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Tummy Talk

Leave a Reply

