11 Weeks, Baby!

Glad to have drafted my entries whenever I feel like it. On most days, I write about my feelings in a physical diary and I hope the diligent streak in me will last throughout these 40 weeks. Hehe. So far, I’ve missed a few days of writing here and there, but it is always lovely to read how I was doing from the very first day Sadiq and I discovered about the existence of our angel.

Anyway, here’s my entry 5 weeks ago. My baby is now 4 months old as per yesterday. How surreal. I am officially into my second trimester! I really want time to slow down so that I will enjoy every millisecond of this beautiful journey…🙂

Our tiny baby is 11 weeks old now – many thanks to the babycenter app I downloaded to keep track of what’s happening inside of me – and I just got a notification of how small (or big) our baby is now. Over just 4 centimetres long and looks like a fig now.

“He is already busy kicking and stretching. These tiny movements are so effortless they look like water ballet.”

It’ll be a long while till I get to finally feel our baby’s acrobatic moves and while I cannot wait to get to that stage, I am enjoying this pregnancy a lot. Taking things one step at a time. The occasional morning sickness comes and goes; on average, I would feel all wonky and funky once a week. I do not just do it in the toilet but anywhere feasible actually to puke if I am in public places.

Let’s just say I left a little piece of me behind Tanah Merah Station and Joo Chiat carpark. Ha ha, could not help it la.😛

I’ve succumbed to bringing a plastic bag wherever I go now. Just in case. The thought that there is something to whip out when that familiar nausea kicks in strangely makes me feel all better sometimes. And oh, how can I forget, my trusty minyak kapak.

There was once where I woke up from a nap, felt hungry but nauseous at the same time and after a few spoonfuls of Ibu’s soup kambing, I felt the urge to throw up. Thank goodness I asked Sadiq to hand me a paper bag that was on the dining table (it’s as if it knew that its purpose was to hold my um, yeah) and just as I opened the bag, a merlion I transformed into. Eventually went to the toilet and believe it or not, after it was all done and over with, I resumed eating and even finished every bit of the bowl. Hahahaha. Strange how it seemed as though I did not vomit my guts out a few minutes ago. Even Sadiq was amused.

Speaking of my dear husband, I must say he has been nothing but wonderful to me. I usually fall asleep first (perhaps due to the pregnancy hormones or it could just be me the not-so-night owl) and when I wake up in the middle of the night to pee, I feel his hand on my tummy and it sure makes me smile. Yeah I know I know, could it be that his hand just happens to land on my tummy that night? Haha, alah give chance to me la to feeling feeling…

Next check up will be on 14 December, next Friday. I only pray that our baby is healthy and developing well in my womb. In shaa Allah, amin.🙂

2 thoughts on “11 Weeks, Baby!

Leave a Reply

