Forty Four

So… It’s August.

It’s also forty four more days to our wedding!? :O

Funny how I have been having marriage-related dreams so far but none of wedding. Maybe it’s because I’ve been happily daydreaming too much about it so my mind has had enough about it at night? Hur hur. One of the dreams I had was that we secured a Sale of Balance Flat (SBF) at Tampines; I woke up thinking it was real. Well, we applied for the SBF at Bedok in May but chances seem very slim now. There was supposed to be a Build-To-Order (BTO) project in Bedok for the recent launch in July, but there is none at the moment. None for the upcoming September launch as well.

Initially, we were bent on having a house in the East area but lately, Sadiq has been hinting that we should try for the Punggol/Sengkang ones and though I have nothing against these two areas, I do not feel comfortable applying just for the sake of it. You may say, “of course lah, you’ve never stayed there before, sure to have such feelings one” and I acknowledge that but there is a little voice in me that tells me to be patient and wait it out because who knows, maybe we’ll get our desired house in the near future…

Forty four more days before I become his missus.🙂

Insya’Allah.

2 thoughts on “Forty Four

    • That was fast! Hahahaha I know right, but yeah I don’t wanna resort to Punggol/Sengkang at the moment. I’m not being choosy but comfort zone punya pasal…

Leave a Reply

