Balik Kampung Oh Oh Oh

14-17 July 2012: the trip back to Padang to visit my grandaunt and aunts with my family and ..Sadiq!

I am still in awe as to how he was so cool weeks and days before the trip. Of it was me, I’d probably be too nervous to function properly. Or maybe he’s just a good actor. Hmm…

So anyway, this trip sealed the 3rd outfit for our wedding! Alhamdulilah. We tried on two outfits and were in a dilemma which to choose. Glad that my family was around to ease the decision-making process.😀 And oh, it’s such a joy to see him embracing my Minangkabau culture into his life. Hehe.

The outfits are nicely tucked in our wardrobe now. Sadiq’s collecting his suit this coming weekend while mine will be ready in another two to three weeks’ time… Cannot wait!

Initially I was mentally prepared that we might not be able to have personalized outfits, if time does not permit. Everything has been going well so far and I am more than grateful that our families have been super helpful in this process.

I absolutely know that we will look back fondly at this experience.🙂

Leave a Reply

