Conversations About You And Me

Yesterday, over brunch, Sadiq and I chatted about our future. We talked about some particular changes in our lives that have been for the better and he mainly shared how he has felt a sense of calmness since. In fact, his temper has been a lot better over the years. We used to bicker about this; I, for one, have always been an advocate of peace when it comes to settling misunderstandings between us and I especially loathe it when people overreact to matters that can be talked and worked out in a simple manner.

Heart-to-heart conversations are love. I’m beginning to think that my man is not one of a few words, after all. Hehe.

Anyway, the conversation went on about our upcoming wedding, future home (insya’Allah), future car (insya’Allah) and all along I felt ..contented. In the past, we had conversations about our engagement, wedding, ambitions, dreams, etc and it’s really sweet to know that such conversations are slowly but surely becoming reality. Alhamdulilah.🙂

Oh, we have collected his solemnization outfit yesterday. He looked so yummy (hee) and my head could not help but to conjure up images of him decked out in full gear. He was also very happy with the end result. Now, I cannot wait for mine to be ready!

2 thoughts on “Conversations About You And Me

  1. Hi sis. I may not know you but I’ve been your avid blog reader all this while. I must say, I am very happy for you! Allah bless you and future hub sis! (:

    • Hi Irah, you’re really very sweet for taking the time to drop me a comment. Truly appreciate your kind words… Thank you dear, may Allah bless you too🙂

Leave a Reply

