Centipede

Sadiq has never gone for an operation of any sorts for the past 5 years that we’ve been together so it kinda worried me silly when he was told that he needed one on his left ankle.

His doctor detected a growth on one of the veins so it was scheduled for him to remove it as soon as possible. Alhamdulilah, all went well. We joked that Sadiq now has a nasty centipede which adds to his other collections. He has a small stitch mark on his forehead and a medium one at his chin.

20120414-140123.jpg

It’s been two days since the operation, so I’ve been spending time at his home to accompany him. I doubt he can go out anytime soon, so I’ll be his faithful private nurse. Definitely not a chore, feels kinda powerful even, ‘cos when I say no, I mean business and he has to listen. Hahahaha.

I initially thought that he’d want me by his side 24/7 and I was prepared to cancel plans with my girlfriends. He didn’t mind and though I felt a little bad leaving him behind at his place, I knew I ought to give him more credit. :p

5 months and a day away to the most wonderful chapter of our lives, and I hope Allah will bless us with good health always. Insya’Allah. Amin.

Leave a Reply

