Wedding Favours

The heat is on. Day by day, I’m striking off items from my wedding checklist ..while relief and satisfaction are certainly felt, this other feeling of OMG I AM GOING TO BE MARRIED IN LESS THAN SIX MONTHS’ TIME makes me want to slow time down so that I can bask in the full glory of counting down to that magical moment.

Looking back, it’s been more than 9 months since we got engaged? Orang yang pregnant dah jadi mummy eh…

As I was saying, the heat is on! Finally at the last stage of planning consisting of berkat, invites, guest list and the list goes on.

Went to JB yesterday with Ibu and Ayah to finalize my wedding favours. We decided on the berkat that Ibu fell in love with when we went to recce late last year. Signed and sealed (it’s a pity there’s no free delivery, kalau tak dah swee) by Ayah, so yey thank you!!!

We got a good discount somemore all thanks to the queen of bargain, Ibu! If there’s one trait of hers that I did not inherit, it’s definitely this. I cannot bargain to save my life. From $1 to $0.50 only maybe? So sad.

The initial plan for berkat was to DIY it, I thought of baking cookies! Haha but that kena shot down with senapang gajah from the queen ‘cos she didn’t want me to be all exhausted from baking. I reasoned that I enjoy baking a lot so it should be a breeze but well oh well, before I knew it we were at JB to find Kak Lis’ gubahan stuff and ta-dah the rest is history.

Anyway, there was a pameran pengantin at Angsana yesterday and I must say, their wedding vendors are very wow as expected! There were promos going on as I was very keen on one of the vendors’ wedding invitations services. Just like what I had in mind, and probably a quarter of what I’d pay in Singapore? Promo ends this Sunday though boo hoo but it’s okay, since I should still have about a month to go if I decide not to DIY. Kalau ade rezeki, mana tahu ade lagi eh.

That said, please please please ade lagi. Hehe.

Leave a Reply

