The Man Box

Yesterday’s class was an eye-opener. One of the videos I watched () left me thinking that I was glad the lecturer left it to the very end. I would not have been able to focus so much if the otherwise happened. So many emotions in that span of 3 hours that I almost immediately had to share them.

Sadiq came to fetch me so as soon as I saw him, I let it out. For the first 10 minutes of our ride, I went on and on about how I felt. I don’t really know whether he caught all of it, but it felt good to unleash, and I guess I needed just that.

I think he did pay attention because he asked relevant questions which made me go, “Oh, he actually listened to all that!”

My boy’s a sweetheart.

Leave a Reply

