Remember

“Love your parents. We are so busy growing up, we often forget that they are also growing old.”

I sincerely pray that my parents will be healthy to see me grow old. To see me get married, have children and be a grandmother myself, if God permits.

At 65, Ayah is in his golden years and I’ve witnessed how his energy is slowly declining with old age. He tires easily and takes double the time to complete tasks. What’s even more striking is that he acts like a child sometimes and more often than not, instead of taking offence, I am amused with his silly antics…

Ibu, on the other hand, is turning 58 and she’s still a woman with so much energy. I honestly aspire to be like her; working full-time but still has time for her own family. 4 children are no easy feat, and I seriously wonder whether I can even be half as capable as her in future…

2 thoughts on “Remember

Leave a Reply

