Solemnization

Been two girlfriends’ solemnization ceremonies this weekend and all I can say is, I’m full of happiness for them both.

Being upclose and personal during the ceremony also meant that I had the opportunity to really carefully listen to the words uttered by the Tok Kadi. I’ve observed how my tummy makes somersaults, maybe because I know that I’m going to go through the exact same path in months to come, with Allah’s will.

More friends are going to be hitched this December and all I pray is that their event will be run smoothly…🙂

Leave a Reply

