Beauty

I saw a girlfriend put up this quote in her Facebook and I couldn’t really get it out of my mind since.

“You are the company you keep. I choose to surround myself with beauty…”

It resonates so well with me because I think there is so much truth in it. I like the fact that there is an element of choice in that quote; everything you do is not a given, you are a master of your own fate, more often than you think.

It reminds me often that even when I’m alone, I am my ‘company’. My thoughts and feelings accompany my actions. If I don’t fill myself up with beauty from deep within, it’ll show.

I never want to be ugly, not so much in the physical form, because I have always believed that beauty is in the eye of the beholder, but more so, in my character.

I’m a firm believer that when you’re beautiful inside, you’re beautiful outside as well, an issue that cannot be disputed…

Leave a Reply

