Me, Myself And I

As the day draws nearer, I cannot help but reflect, reflect and reflect. I treasure my me-time moments more now, somehow or other, I begin to think about whether I am ready for this life-long commitment.

Perhaps the word shouldn’t be ‘ready’ but as to whether I am emotionally and spiritually, um, good enough to start the next chapter of my life?

Yes, this is where I second guess myself to no end at times.

Whether I’ve been a good daughter, sister, fiancee, friend and the list goes on. Basically, whether I am good as a person. I squirm to think that if I’m not good now, there is no way that I’ll be able to carry out my new responsibilities well in future.

All I can say is I’m trying, my very best. I’ve stumbled, tripped and fell along the way but at the end of the day, I try not to let my shortfalls drag me down further. It can get really hard at times but I persevere.

It’s the 15th today. 11 more months to go…🙂

Leave a Reply

