Under The Weather

The sick bug has hit me. I have not been up and about for the past few days and just when I thought I was getting better, I am down with a sore throat. A very itchy one at that. Sigh.

Trying my very best not to whine about this though but I hate feeling sick due to the fact that I have trouble popping pills. I can tear whenever I’m putting one into my mouth and always have to mentally prepare myself not to gag when I am about to swallow it. Double sigh.

But anyway I snapped out of this weak mentality almost immediately when I thought about my soon-to-be-due-for-labour sister who is still actively baking cakes and going for her engagement assignments. She’s at her 34th week but still has the strength to do this and that. Masya’Allah, what an inspiration.

I honestly hope that I can be as energetic as her, if not even half of it will do, when I’m heavily pregnant in future.

Speaking of which, I can’t wait for my baby belon to pop out. She has had the first contraction and can be due for premature labour but doctor advises against that as baby’s weight is still a bit light. Dear baby belon, as much as we are all excited to welcome you into the world, hang on a little bit more until you’ve gained enough weight, okay?

 

Leave a Reply

