Life And Death

News about deaths never fail to leave me with a heavy heart. The fact is that Singapore is so small that everyone knows one another eventually. To know that the passing of a stranger is someone’s family member or close friend makes me feel so helpless because I can’t help but imagine the sorrow they must feel.

Berat mata memandang, berat lagi bahu yang memikul.

In this month alone, I’ve heard about two deaths that occurred and both of them were around my age. I really cannot imagine how the families are coping now. I may not know them personally but I sure pray that their loved ones will feel better over time.

Allah loves them more, that’s for sure.

Time is precious and I don’t wish to regret wasting it by doing unnecessary things. The past Ramadhan has taught me well about the value of cherishing my every lived moment and I pray that I’ll continue to do well…

I want to live a life with the least of regrets and I hope that when it’s time for me to go, I’d have done my best for my place in the Afterlife.

Leave a Reply

