Hi, I Am Sadiq’s Fiancée

Here’s a sneak preview of what happened on 25th June a.k.a me getting engaged to the birthday boy. Time simply flew by. After getting ready at noon, I was done being fully dolled up at around 1.15pm.
Butterflies galore in my tummy soon after and when the time finally came, it was a like a breath of fresh air. I couldn’t be happier.

My heart went dagdugdagdug.

The lovely flower bouquet.

Alhamdulilah, everything went smoothly as planned. I remember Sadiq being all kancheong, wanting live updates about what was happening at my place. Too cute. I initially wanted him to come over to celebrate his birthday later at night but his house was still full with guests. We scrapped the idea, but he managed to do so at his place, so the photo below says it all.

My super happy (ahem) fiancé.

The first thing I said to him when we met on Sunday night was, “Oh, tunangku!” which meant, “Oh, my fiancé!” Had a good laugh over it and we kept teasing each other about it.
Still feels surreal when I look back. I would never have expected us to come this far at this age. Guess this is how it feels when dreams come true. Thank you, God.

Leave a Reply

